Databases

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


Academic OneFile
Indexes and abstracts articles on subjects such as agriculture, anthropology, arts, business, communications, economics, law, political science, psychology, religion, general sciences, and current events. Includes many full text articles or links to full text; via InfoTrac; 1980 - present. Access provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.
Accessible Archives
A collection of primary source material from 18th and 19th century periodicals, including African American newspapers, Civil War era newspapers, and state histories up to 1900 for MidAtlantic, New England and Southeastern US states. 
ACM Portal (Association for Computing Machinery)
Includes the ACM Digital Library and the ACM Guide to Computing Literature. Indexes core works in computing, including journals, proceedings, books, technical reports, and dissertations.
Alt-Press Watch
Full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses; publication dates vary from the 1970's - present.
Aluka
An online digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa including a wide variety of high-quality scholarly materials ranging from archival documents, periodicals, books, reports, manuscripts, and reference works, to three-dimensional models, maps, oral histories, plant specimens, photographs, and slides.
America: History and Life
Indexes journal articles, book chapters, book reviews and dissertations on American and Canadian history and culture (for world history, use Historical Abstracts); 1964 - present. 
American Periodicals Series Online
APS Online features over 1,600 periodicals ... from colonial times to the advent of American involvement in World War II. Titles range from America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository, to popular magazines like Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal. Dates of coverage varies; 1740-1940.
Année Philologique
Indexes journal articles, essays and conference proceedings in the field of classical studies. International coverage; 1924 - present.

Anthropological Literature
Indexes journal articles and essays in the fields of anthropology and archaeology. International coverage. Based on the collections of Harvard's Tozzer Library; 1984 - present.
AnthroSource
Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource brings 100 years of anthropological material online to scholars and the public, with current issues for 11 of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications including American AnthropologistAmerican Ethnologist, and Cultural Anthropology
Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Indexes material in the fields of art, art history, architecture, design, and film, including articles in periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, and reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed journals; 1984 - present. Includes over 320 full text journals. For coverage of art literature from 1929 to 1984, search Art Index Retrospective.
Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
Indexes material in the fields of art, art history, architecture, design, and film. Includes citations for journal articles, yearbooks, museum bulletins, and reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed journals; 1929 - 1984. For coverage of art literature from 1984 to the present, search Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson).
ARTFL
Full text database of nearly 2,000 works in French, ranging from classic literature to non-fiction and technical writing. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy, from medieval times onward. 
ARTstor
Searchable database of over 1 million digital images and associated catalog data. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, and download images. More information at Finding Images.
Astrophysics Data System
Includes several sets of abstracts: 1) astronomy and astrophysics; 2) instrumentation; 3) physics and geophysics; and 4) Los Alamos preprint server-- funded by NASA; 1975 - present.
ATLA Religion Database
Indexes scholarship of religion, including Biblical studies, world religions, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. From the American Theological Association; 1949 - present. 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files