Databases

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


CGP (Catalog of U.S. Government Publications)
Indexes print and electronic publications of the U.S. government, the world's largest publisher. 1976 - present.
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Indexes a wide range of scholarship in international affairs, including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, conference proceedings, books, journal articles, and policy briefs. Much is in full text. Includes links to international affairs centers, institutes, environmental studies web pages, news media, and US, international, and foreign government sites.
CQ Global Researcher
CQ Global Researcher provides definitive, in-depth single-topic coverage of global affairs from a number of international viewpoints. Click on the CQP Electronic Library link to cross-search all CQ Press subscriptions. 2007 - present.
CQ Researcher Online
CQ Researcher contains in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy. Click on the CQP Electronic Library link to cross-search all CQ Press subscriptions. 1991 - present.. 
CQ Weekly
Contains an non-biased, objective, and comprehensive roundup of virtually all Capitol Hill activity each week; 1983 - present.
Credo Reference
An electronic collection of over 600 cross-searchable reference books in a wide variety of disciplines. A great starting point for general research that also leads you right to the catalog and other databases.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files