Databases

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Site is hosted by Haverford College. 1990 - present.
Film Literature Index
Indexes journal articles about film, television and video, including reviews and book reviews; online coverage is 1976-2001, use print index for 2002-2004.
Films on Demand Master Academic Collection
Includes over 8,000 streaming videos and 90,000 video clips from providers such as ABC Nightline, the BBC, Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Ken Burns, National Geographic, PBS, and TED.

Subjects include anthropology, area studies, art and architecture, biological sciences and medicine, environmental science, business and economics, communication, computers and technology, education, english and world languages, geography, history, mathematics, music and dance, philosophy and religion, political science, psychology, and sociology and criminal justice. Create playlists, search for video segments, and organize videos into folders. From the Films Media Group.

You must have Adobe Flash Player 10 or higher installed to access audio and video resources. Click here for a tutorial. For more documentation and the Films on Demand Help Center, click here.

Mobile devices supported include the iPad, iPhone, and iPod Touch, Android devices if Flash is utilized for playback, and the KindleFire if users manually enable Flash before viewing on demand videos. 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files