Databases

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


Nation, National Review, and New Republic Online Archives
Full text of the Nation 1865 to the present, the National Review 1955 to the present, and the New Republic 1914 to the present. Select the databases to search individually or together.
National Geographic Virtual Library
High quality photojournalism, maps, and in-depth coverage of cultures, nature, science, technology and the environment. Includes the full text of every issue from 1888 to present.
NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)
Summaries of more than 200,000 criminal justice publications including: federal, state, and local government reports; books; research reports; journal articles; unpublished research -- often with links to full text. The NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
Contains over 1,500 articles and essays on topics in economics. An excellent source for overviews of complex topics, case studies, and as a starting point for further research.

New York Review of Books
Essays and reviews of books and the arts, including music, theater, dance, and film. Browseable by year or author; searchable by year, reviewed work, author or contributor.  1963 - present.
New York Times on the Web - current file
Current (1980+) file includes indexing plus full text articles, with limited images.
New York Times on the Web - historical file
Historical (1851-2009) file includes indexing and full text articles and full page images. Full text is not available for any articles affected by the Supreme Court ruling on the Tasini case (freelance writers and copyright). 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files