Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMNOPS TWZNumAll

Sage Journals
A Multidisciplinary database with full text access to over 1,000 journals.  
Schubertline
Note: As of spring 2016, Schubertline no longer offers institutional subscriptions and instead charges on a pay-per-score basis.
Instant printed sheet music of lieder, songs and arias - view, play and print in any key. 
ScienceDirect
Full text of over 2,500 Elsevier journals and 11 encyclopedias in the sciences and social sciences. Coverage for most titles is 1993 - or 1995 - present. 
SciFinder
Indexes and abstracts scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science and agricultural science. From Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS); 1907 - present.

note: Every first time Wheaton user will have to  CLICK HERE to create a login account for access (Use your wheatoncollege.edu email address and be on campus for the initial registration).

note: use VPN for off-campus access.
Scopus
Indexes and abstracts scientific, technical, medical, social sciences and some humanities literature and web resources. Includes citation tracking and links to full text articles. Early 1900's - present for some abstracts; 1996 - present for citation tracking.
Shakespeare Survey
A yearbook of Shakepeare studies and productions. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains a section of reviews of that year's textual and critical studies, and of the year's major British performances. Includes images and production photographs.
Small Business Resource Center [Gale]
Contains articles from scholarly journal and trade magazines, with a focus on business strategy and entrepreneurship.
Social Explorer
Provides data visualization tools for (mainly U.S.) demographic data from 1790 onwards. 
Social Science Open Access Repository (SSOAR)
Database containing over 48,000 open-access social science articles and papers.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Joint portal of semi-formal networks of researchers in the social sciences that provides access to a variety of e-journals as well as abstracts and full text of preprints and working papers via its eLibrary. Topics range from accounting to marketing, leadership to sustainability, and corporate governance to information systems. 
Social Sciences Full Text [H.W. Wilson / EBSCO]
Indexes articles and book reviews in some of the key international English language journals in the social sciences, for example: anthropology, area studies, economics, political science, psychology, sociology; includes over 320 full text journals; 1984 - present.
Social Services Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts research in social work, human services, social welfare and policy, and community development. A ProQuest database; 1979 to present. 
Sociological Abstracts
Indexes journals, dissertations, conference papers, and selected books in sociology and related disciplines. A ProQuest database; 1952 to present. 
Springer Link
Scientific database with access to journals, ebooks, series, protocols and reference works.   
Statista
Extensive database of statistics on (almost) any topic imaginable, drawn from thousands of sources. Also contains information about industries and individual companies and organizations. 
SUDOC
Union catalog of the academic, research, and university libraries of France, containing bibliographic records on books, theses, periodicals, manuscripts, etc. In French. 
Supreme Court Yearbook
Provides valuable in-depth coverage and analysis of every decision from the nation's highest court. Click on the CQP Electronic Library link to cross-search all CQ Press subscriptions. 1989/90 session - present.
Système Universitaire de Documentation
Union catalog of the academic, research, and university libraries of France, containing bibliographic records on books, theses, periodicals, manuscripts, etc. In French.