Library Databases A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W | [all]
Search for databases    

Full List

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledAcademic OneFile
Indexes and abstracts articles on subjects such as agriculture, anthropology, arts, business, communications, economics, law, political science, psychology, religion, general sciences, and current events. Most articles are in full text; via InfoTrac; 1980 - present. Access provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.

note: use VPN for off-campus access

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Accessible Archives
A collection of primary source material from 18th and 19th century periodicals, including African American newspapers, Civil War era newspapers, and state histories up to 1900 for Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledACM Portal (Association for Computing Machinery)
Includes the ACM Digital Library and the ACM Guide to Computing Literature. Indexes core works in computing, including journals, proceedings, books, technical reports, and dissertations. 
Unrestricted Resource  AgeLine Database
Indexes journal articles, books, research reports and videos about older adults and aging. Produced by the American Association of Retired Persons (AARP).
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledAlternative Press Index
Indexes articles from alternative, radical and left publications. Some abstracts included; via FirstSearch; 1969 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Aluka
An online digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa including a wide variety of high-quality scholarly materials ranging from archival documents, periodicals, books, reports, manuscripts, and reference works, to three-dimensional models, maps, oral histories, plant specimens, photographs, and slides. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledAmerica: History and Life
Indexes journal articles, book chapters, book reviews and dissertations on American and Canadian history and culture (for world history, use Historical Abstracts); 1964 - present. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  American Periodicals Series Online
APS Online features over 1,500 periodicals ... from colonial times to the advent of American involvement in World War II. Titles range from America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository, to popular magazines like Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledL' Annee Philologique
Indexes journal articles, essays and conference proceedings in the field of classical studies. International coverage; 1924 - present.

note: use VPN for off-campus access

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Anthropological Literature
Indexes journal articles and essays in the fields of anthropology and archaeology. International coverage. Based on the collections of Harvard's Tozzer Library; 1984 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  AnthroSource
Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource brings 100 years of anthropological material online to scholars and the public, with current issues for 11 of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications including American AnthropologistAmerican Ethnologist, and Cultural Anthropology
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledArt Index Retrospective
Indexes material in the fields of art, art history, architecture, design, and film. Includes citations for journal articles, yearbooks, museum bulletins, and reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed journals; 1929 - 1984. For coverage of art literature from 1984 to the present, search Wilson Art Abstracts.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ARTFL
Full text database of nearly 2,000 works in French, ranging from classic literature to non-fiction and technical writing. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy, from medieval times onward. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledArts & Humanities Search
The online version of ISI's Arts & Humanities Citation Index, indexing articles and books relevant to arts and humanities. Use to find who has cited a particular work; via FirstSearch; 1980 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ARTstor
Searchable database of nearly 1 million digital images and associated catalog data. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, and download images. More information at the Visual Resources site.
Unrestricted Resource  Astrophysics Data System
Includes several sets of abstracts: 1) astronomy and astrophysics; 2) instrumentation; 3) physics and geophysics; and 4) Los Alamos preprint server-- funded by NASA; 1975 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledATLA Religion Database
Indexes scholarship of religion, including Biblical studies, world religions, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. From the American Theological Association; one of the Ovid databases; 1949 - present. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledBibliography of the History of Art
Indexes and abstracts publications in the history of art, covering current literature of European art from Late Antiquity to the present and American art from the European discoveries to the present. International coverage; one of the Ovid databases; 1990 - present. For pre-1990 coverage, use RILA: International Repertory of the Literature of Art or Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Biography Resource Center
Biographies from several reference sources, including Marquis Who's Who, with related full text articles, images and links to hand-picked web sites. Searchable by name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as keyword and full text, via InfoTrac. Access provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  BioOne
Full text access to over 140 scholarly journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. Subscription includes BioOne and BioOne.2.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Birds of North America Online
The electronic version of the 18 volume Birds of North America completed in 2002. Provides detailed scientific information for each of the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada. Account contents are updated frequently, and include image and video galleries showing behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, and recordings of that bird's songs and calls. Produced by the Cornell Lab of Ornithology. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledBook Review Digest Plus
Indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction, and provides review excerpts and over 100,000 full text reviews. 1983 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledBook Review Digest Retrospective
Indexes reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction. 1905 - 1982. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Boston Globe Online
1980+ indexing, plus full text articles. Access provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Britannica Online
Online equivalent of the Encyclopaedia Britannica. Also includes articles not included in the print edition, the Merriam-Webster Dictionarythe Britannica Book of the Year and a directory of links to sites that have been selected, rated, and reviewed by the editors. 
Unrestricted Resource  CGP (Catalog of U.S. Government Publications)
Indexes print and electronic publications of the U.S. government, the world's largest publisher. 1976 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Indexes a wide range of scholarship in international affairs, including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, conference proceedings, books, journal articles, and policy briefs. Much is in full text. Includes links to international affairs centers, institutes, environmental studies web pages, news media, and US, international, and foreign government sites.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Columbia Earthscape
Indexes material on the Earth and environmental sciences, and their social, political, and economic dimensions, including illustrated lectures, animations, video and image banks, exercises and labs, syllabi, basic textbook readings, environmental legislation, regional studies, international environmental documents, and white papers.

note: use VPN for off-campus access

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Conference Board's Research Database
Research reports on the latest issues in business management and U.S. and global economics. Full text coverage from 1995 - present. Access provided by a generous friend of Wheaton.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledContemporary Women's Issues
Indexes material from journals, newsletters, research reports, and fact sheets. Full text global information on women; via FirstSearch; 1992 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  CQ Researcher Online
The CQ Researcher contains in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy. 1991 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  CQ Weekly
Contains an unbiased, objective, and comprehensive roundup of virtually all Capitol Hill activity each week; 1983 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledCSA Biological Sciences
Indexes and abstracts a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, and ecology, some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science; 1982 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Dictionary of Old English Corpus
Full text database of 3,047 Old English texts.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledEconLit
Indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, working papers, and dissertations in economics; via FirstSearch; 1969 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledEducator's Reference Complete
Full text periodicals, reports and reference sources for teachers and school administrators; via InfoTrac. Access provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology
The electronic version of the three-volume Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology encompasses applications of psychological knowledge and procedures in all areas of psychology.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Encyclopedia of Biodiversity
Major themes include the evolution of biodiversity, systems for classifying and defining biodiversity, ecological patterns and theories of biodiversity, and an assessment of contemporary patterns and trends in biodiversity.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science
A fully searchable collection of articles by scientists and historians with emphasis on the workings of the mind and brain.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Encyclopedia of Endocrine Diseases
Focuses on nearly 500 endocrine diseases addressing everything from acromeglay, diabetes, hypertension, osteoporosis, thyroid disease, Von Hippel-Lindau Disease, unexplained weight loss, to androgen related disorders.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Encyclopedia of Food Microbiology
The largest comprehensive reference source of current knowledge available in the field of food microbiology consisting of nearly 400 articles.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Encyclopedia of Food Sciences and Nutrition
The electronic version of the 10 volume Encyclopedia of Food Sciences and Nutrition provides a comprehensive coverage of the fields of food science, food technology, and nutrition.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Encyclopedia of Genetics
Provides the most complete and authoritative coverage of genetics ever published.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
A fully searchable collection of articles by scientists and historians in the life sciences.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledEncyclopedia of Popular Music
The electronic version of the Encyclopedia of Popular Music is a biographical encyclopedia of rock, pop, and jazz artists, covering popular music from 1900 to the present, plus popular music genres, trends, styles, record labels, venues, and music festivals. Cross-searchable with Oxford Music Online.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Encyclopedia of Psychotherapy
This electronic version of the Encyclopedia of Psychotherapy covers the major psychotherapies currently in practice as well as the classical approaches, identifies the scientific studies conducted on the efficacy of the therapies and reviews the theoretical basis of each therapy.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Encyclopedia of Social Measurement
Provides descriptions of quantitative and qualitative techniques, measurement, sampling, and statistical methods related to social phenomena.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Encyclopedia of the Human Brain
Covering anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science, this electronic version of the four-volume Encyclopedia of the Human Brain contains over 200 peer-reviewed signed articles from experts around the world. Includes over 1000 figures.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Encyclopedia of the Neurological Sciences
The concise entries in The Encyclopedia of the Neurological Sciences explore all areas of the discipline on a wide variety of topics in neurology, neurosurgery, psychiatry and other related areas of neuroscience.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledERIC
Indexes documents and journal articles in the field of education. 1966 - present.
ERIC is also available on the open web through the US Department of Education (no sign-in needed for off-campus access).

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Ethnic NewsWatch
Full text database of articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press; 1990 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledExpanded Academic ASAP
Indexes and abstracts articles on subjects such as astronomy, religion, law, history, psychology, current events, sociology, and the general sciences. Many articles are in full text; via InfoTrac; 1980 - present. Access provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Facts.com (World News Digest)
The online version of Facts on File includes coverage of historical events from 1940 to the present, a live Reuters news feed, selected newspaper editorials, obituaries (1980+), and special sections on world leaders, country profiles, key issues, and maps.
Unrestricted Resource  Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Site is hosted by Haverford College. 1990 - present.
Unrestricted Resource  Film Literature Index
Indexes journal articles about film, television and video, including reviews and book reviews; online coverage is 1976-2001, use print index for 2002-2004.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledGender Studies Database
Indexes gender-engaged scholarship from professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. 1972 - present. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  GenderWatch
Full text database of material related to gender issues, with emphasis on women's studies. Includes books, newsletters, reports, newspapers, magazines and scholarly journal articles; publication dates vary from the 1970's, 1980's, or 1990's - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledGeneral BusinessFile ASAP
Indexes and abstracts articles on business and management topics. Many articles are in full text; via InfoTrac; 1980 - present. Access provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledGeneral Reference Center Gold (Magazine Index)
Indexes and abstracts articles from general-interest magazines, journals, reference books, and newspapers. Many articles are in full text; via InfoTrac; 1980 - present. Access provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledGEOBASE
Indexes and abstracts journal articles from the fields of geography, geology, ecology, international development, and related disciplines; via FirstSearch; 1980 - present.
Unrestricted Resource  ArticleLinker enabledGoogle Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

note: configure Library Links to see if your item is available through Wallace Library

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledGreenFILE
Indexes and abstracts journal articles relating to the human impact on the environment in such disciplines as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledHealth Reference Center Academic
Indexes and abstracts journal articles on health topics. Many articles are in full text; via InfoTrac; 1995 - present. Access provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledHistorical Abstracts
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations pertaining to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (not including America, Canada, or pre-history; for America and Canada, use America: History and Life); 1955 - present. 
Unrestricted Resource  HLAS Online (Handbook of Latin American Studies)
Indexes and annotates scholarship on Latin America, including selected books and book chapters, journal articles, conference papers, and electronic resources. From the Library of Congress; 1935 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledIndex Islamicus
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, monographs, and book reviews on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. From the School of Oriental and African Studies in London; 1906 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Index of Christian Art
Indexes primarily Christian art from early apostolic times to approximately 1550 A.D. Includes many photographic reproductions.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
The online version of the 26-volume print set, contains 4,000 articles and is described as "..the largest corpus of knowledge about the social and behavioral sciences in existence..."
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledInternational Repertory of the Literature of Art (Repertoire International de la Litterature de l'Art)
Indexes and abstracts publications in the history of art, covering current literature of European art from Late Antiquity to the present and American art from the European discoveries to the present; one of the Ovid databases; 1975 - 1989. Use Bibliography of the History of Art for coverage after 1989. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledIter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance
Indexes scholarly journal articles on the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400 - 1700 A.D.).
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  JSTOR
Full text backfiles of over 900 core scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences, and sciences. By design, JSTOR does not contain the most recent 2-7 years of journals. Many of these titles are continued in Project Muse or in the Library's print and/or electronic subscriptions. Check Journal Finder for complete holdings information.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  LexisNexis Academic
Indexes and abstracts U.S. and foreign newspapers, journals, transcripts, federal and state case law, law reviews, state and country profiles, company information and more. Many documents are in full text; dates of coverage vary.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  LexisNexis Congressional
Full text access to publications from and about the U.S. Congress, including congressional working papers, bills (1989-), and testimony (1988-); committee reports (1990-); member biographical and committee assignment information; voting records (1988-); member and campaign financial data and disclosures; plus the Federal Register (1980-), the Code of Federal Regulations (current), the U.S. CodeCIS Indexing and Abstracts (1970-), and the Congressional Record (1985-). 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledLibrary, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. 1960's - present. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  LION (Literature Online)
A collection of indexes, bibliographies, and full text literary and reference databases. Primary texts include English and American poetry, English fiction, and English and American drama, ranging from 600 to the early 20th century. Secondary sources include MLA International BibliographyLIFT (a literary journal index with some full text), ABELL (the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature), the King James Bible, biographical information for over 1,000 of the most studied authors, and over 200 full text literary journals.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Literary Reference Center
Full text literary information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources. Access provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Literature Criticism Online
Includes criticism on authors and literary works from 3 Gale series: Contemporary Literary Criticism (writers now living or who died after December 31, 1999), Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism (writers from 1900 to 1999), and Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism (writers who died between 1800 and 1899). 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Literature Resource Center
Biographical information, overviews, full text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Includes the Gale series Contemporary Authors and the Dictionary of Literary Biography
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Massachusetts Newsstand
Full text coverage of major Massachusetts newspapers including the Boston GlobeBoston Herald, the Quincy Patriot Ledger and the Worcester Telegram & Gazette, plus selected coverage of other regional sources. 1980 - present. Access provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledMedline
Comprehensive index to scholarship of life sciences and biomedicine. Compiled by the U.S. National Library of Medicine; one of the Ovid databases; 1950 - present. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs: The International Encyclopedia of Adverse Drug Reactions and Interactions
Provides a critical encyclopedic survey of the entire field of adverse drug reactions. The vast amount of data is comprised of articles about each drug, presented alphabetically. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  MLA Directory of Periodicals
Listing of journals and series in languages and literature; included in the MLA International Bibliography. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledMLA International Bibliography
Indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics and folklore, including journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, and proceedings; via ProQuest; can also be searched within the LION database; 1926 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledMusic Index (online)
Indexes material relevant to classical and popular music and musicology. Includes articles, book and record reviews, first performances, and obituaries; 1973 - present.

note: earlier coverage available in print edition

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Nation, National Review, and New Republic Online Archives
Full text of the Nation 1865 to the present, the National Review 1955 to the present, and the New Republic 1914 to the present. Select the databases to search individually or together. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  National Journal Group's Policy Central
Includes: National JournalAd SpotlightAlmanac of American PoliticsCongressDailyHotlineMarkup Reports & Bill Status, and Poll Track
Unrestricted Resource  NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)
Summaries of more than 200,000 criminal justice publications including: federal, state, and local government reports; books; research reports; journal articles; unpublished research -- often with links to full text. The NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  New York Times on the Web - current file
Current (1980+) file includes indexing plus full text articles, with limited images. Access provided by the Southeastern Massachusetts Library System.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  New York Times on the Web - historical file
Historical (1851-2006) file includes indexing and full text articles and full page images. Full text is not available for any articles affected by the Supreme Court ruling on the Tasini case (freelance writers and copyright). 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  OED Online (Oxford English Dictionary)
Full text of the 20 volumes of the OED, the 3 volume Additions Series, as well as at least 1,000 new and revised entries added quarterly. The OED is the leading authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millenium, providing information on the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledOVID
A database provider supplying access to several online journal indexes. Entering here allows you to search several of the indexes/databases at once.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledOxford Art Online
Encyclopedic coverage of art, archaelogy, architecture, design and film. Electronic version of the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, the Grove Dictionary of Art, and the Oxford Companion to Western Art
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledOxford Music Online
Encyclopedic coverage of musical subjects of all kinds including composers, performers, conductors, musical terms and forms, individual works, instruments and notations, venues, and genres. Electronic version of the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, the New Grove Dictionary of Opera, the Oxford Companion to Music, and the Oxford Dictionary of Music. Cross-searchable with the Encyclopedia of Popular Music. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledPAIS International and PAIS Archive
Indexes materials relating to political, social, and public policy issues. Citations include journal articles, books, directories, conference proceedings, pamphlets, reports, and government documents; a CSA database; 1937 - present. 
Unrestricted Resource  Perseus Digital Library
Searchable database of more than 1 million links to texts, images, datasets, encyclopedias, maps, grammars, dictionaries, reference works, and other primary materials in the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world. Includes texts in Latin and/or Greek. From the Department of Classics, Tufts University.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledPhilosopher's Index
Indexes and abstracts the scholarship of philosophy and related fields. Includes books and journal articles; one of the Ovid databases; 1940 - present. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Project Muse
Full text collection of over 420 scholarly journals from the Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses. Earlier years may be in JSTOR. Check Journal Finder for complete holdings information.  
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledPsycINFO
Indexes and abstracts the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. American Psychological Association and Canadian Psychological Association journals are in full text; one of the Ovid databases; 1806 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Repère
Indexes and abstracts French language periodicals. Some full text included. 1980 - present.

note: use VPN for off-campus access

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledRepertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie
Indexes and abstracts publications in the history of art, covering current literature of European art from Late Antiquity to the present and American art from the European discoveries to the present; one of the Ovid databases; 1973 - 1989. Use Bibliography of the History of Art for coverage after 1989. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Schubertline
Instant printed sheet music of lieder, songs and arias - view, play and print in any key.



note: contact Library Information Desk (x3700) for access

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ScienceDirect
Full text of over 2,000 Elsevier journals and 13 encyclopedias in the sciences and social sciences. Coverage for most titles is 1993 - or 1995 - present. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledScopus
Indexes and abstracts scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature and web resources. Includes citation tracking and links to full text articles. Early 1900's - present for some abstracts; 1996 - present for citation tracking.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledSocial Services Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts research in social work, human services, social welfare and policy, and community development. A CSA database; 1979 - present. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledSociological Abstracts
Indexes journals, dissertations, conference papers, and selected books in sociology and related disciplines. A CSA database; 1952 - present. 
Unrestricted Resource  Test Reviews Online (Buros Institute of Mental Measurements)
Serves as a locator for test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook series, located in the Reference Room of the Wallace Library. Browse test titles alphabetically and by category, or search by keyword.

note: It is not necessary to purchase the reviews indexed here - this simply serves as an index for the Mental Measurements Yearbook

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Times Digital Archive
Indexing and full-image of every page published by The Times (London) from 1785 - 1985. For current indexing, use Academic OneFile or LexisNexis Academic.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Treatise on Geochemistry
This electronic version of the 10 volume set includes all the major subjects in the field, ranging from the chemistry of the solar system to environmental geochemistry. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledUlrichsweb
Provides bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Wall Street Journal on the Web - current file
Current (1984+) file includes indexing plus full text articles, with limited images. Access provided by the Southeastern Massachusetts Library System.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Washington Post on the Web - current file
Current (1987+) file includes indexing plus full text articles, with limited images.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Washington Post on the Web - historical file
Historical (1877-1993) file includes indexing and full text articles and full page images.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledWilson Art Abstracts
Indexes material in the fields of art, art history, architecture, design, and film, including articles in periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, and reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed journals; one of the Ovid databases; 1984 - present. For coverage of art literature from 1929 to 1984, search Art Index Retrospective.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledWilson Humanities Abstracts
Indexes journals in the disciplines of archaeology and classical studies, art, folklore, history, language and literature, literary criticism, music and performing arts, philosophy, and religion; one of the Ovid databases; 1984 - present. 
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledWilson Social Sciences Abstracts
Indexes articles and book reviews in over 350 of the key international English language journals in the social sciences, for example: anthropology, area studies, economics, political science, psychology, sociology; one of the Ovid databases; 1984 - present.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Women Writers Online
Full text collection of pre-Victorian (1400-1850) literature by women. From Brown University.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  World News Connection
English-language translations of time-sensitive news and information from non-U.S. media sources. The information in WNC is provided to the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service; 1994 - present.

note: use VPN for off-campus access; also note - for best results, use a browser other than Internet Explorer (Firefox, Safari, etc.)

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
Annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, AV materials, electronic media, and other materials related to Shakespeare published between 1961 - 2009. International coverage (118+ languages).
Unrestricted Resource  ArticleLinker enabledWorldCat Local
Search and request material at Wheaton, HELIN, Brown, Google Books, and WorldCat (a catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide) simultaneously.   
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  WorldCat via FirstSearch
Catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.