All Items by Source

ADDITIONAL DATABASES

Academic OneFile Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Indexes and abstracts articles on subjects such as agriculture, anthropology, arts, business, communications, economics, law, political science, psychology, religion, general sciences, and current events. Includes many full text articles or links to full text; 1980 - present. Access provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.
Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
Digital library of over 700 cross-searchable reference books in a wide variety of disciplines. A great starting point for your research that also leads you right to the library catalog and other databases.
Google Scholar openURL
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Note: If you are not on campus, configure Library Links to see if your item is available through Wallace Library. 
Astrophysics Data System Some full text available
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 7.8 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints. The main body of data in the ADS consists of bibliographic records, which are searchable through highly customizable query forms, and full-text scans of much of the astronomical literature which can be browsed or searched via a full-text search interface. Integrated in its databases, the ADS provides access and pointers to a wealth of external resources, including electronic articles, data catalogs and archives. 
Biological Sciences Restricted Resource openURL
Indexes and abstracts a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, and ecology, some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Formerly known as: CSA Biological Sciences; a ProQuest database, 1946 - present.
MathSciNet Restricted Resource openURL
Indexes and abstracts journals, books, and proceedings in the mathematical sciences. Online version of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, both published by the American Mathematical Society; 1940 - present; updated daily.
Research by Subject