All Items by Source

Encyclopedias, Handbooks, and Dictionaries

Encyclopedia of Animal Behavior Restricted Resource
Provides comprehensive coverage of the usual topics in animal behavior, such as communication, learning, sexual selection, navigation, and the history of the field, plus emerging topics in cognition, animal welfare, conservation, and applications of animal behavior.
Encyclopedia of Biodiversity Restricted Resource
Major themes include the evolution of biodiversity, systems for classifying and defining biodiversity, ecological patterns and theories of biodiversity, and an assessment of contemporary patterns and trends in biodiversity.
Encyclopedia of Food Sciences and Nutrition Restricted Resource
The electronic version of the 10 volume Encyclopedia of Food Sciences and Nutrition provides a comprehensive coverage of the fields of food science, food technology, and nutrition.
Encyclopedia of Genetics Restricted Resource
Provides the most complete and authoritative coverage of genetics ever published.
Encyclopedia of Life
"Imagine an electronic page for each species of organism on Earth..." - Edward O. Wilson

The Encyclopedia of Life (EOL) is an ambitious project to organize and make available via the Internet virtually all information about life present on Earth. At its heart lies a series of Web sites—one for each of the approximately 1.8 million known species. The EOL includes knowledge about all known species, including their taxonomy, geographic distribution, collections, genetics, evolutionary history, morphology, behavior, ecological relationships, and importance for human well being.
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
A fully searchable collection of articles by scientists and historians in the life sciences.
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs: The International Encyclopedia of Adverse Drug Reactions and Interactions Restricted Resource
Provides a critical encyclopedic survey of the entire field of adverse drug reactions. The vast amount of data is comprised of articles about each drug, presented alphabetically.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Jillian Amaral

Jillian Amaral
Sciences & Math Liaison
Tel: (508) 286 3767

Additional Resources in Biology
Research by Subject