The most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Provides rich content in subjects such as advertising, agriculture, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, literature, the arts, and more. Series 1-5.
The scholarship represented in the Arts & Sciences XIV Collection is devoted to the study of culture and communication, from civilization's earliest traces to the growth and governance of peoples. A group of titles in science and technology also cover aspects of STEM education, and explore the legal implications, cultural impact, and historical development of science and technology.
Disciplines include Archaeology, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Communication Studies, Education, Language & Literature, Law, Political Science, and Sociology.
The collection will contain at least 140 titles by completion.
The Library's 2018 license for online Wiley journals includes over 1,800 titles in various disciplines such as anthropology, biological sciences, business & finance, chemistry, earth sciences, economics, environmental sciences, geophysics, higher education, history, law & criminology, medical sciences, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, and sociology.
Established in 1903, the Burlington Magazine is a leading scholarly publication devoted to the fine and decorative arts. "It publishes concise, well-written articles based on original research, presenting new works, art-historical discoveries and fresh interpretations."
In addition to editorials on topical issues, the magazine features authoritative reviews of all important books and major exhibitions, and its monthly calendar is the best available guide to art events throughout the world.
The Library's subscription covers a rolling 5 years worth of content; earlier content back to 1903 is available in JSTOR.
Note: Use VPN for off-campus access.
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. Includes images, radio, and TV broadcasts and transcripts. Mainly in English; coverage dates vary. Access provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.
Full access to NYTimes.com and NYTimes smartphone and tablet apps for current Wheaton faculty, staff, and students. To create a new account, users must have a valid Wheaton email address, and be on campus and connected to the Wheaton network. Once an account is established, login at nytimes.com or download the app from iTunes® (you will need to use an existing account, or create a new one).
To renew your account click log in and sign in with your Wheaton email address and your existing New York Times password.
Includes access to New York Times articles published between 1851 through 1922, and between 1981 through current day. Access to the years 1923-1980 is limited to 5 articles per 24 hour period for group pass subscribers. [note: for any pre-2014 articles not available from nytimes.com use the Library’s subscription to the New York Times Historical from ProQuest]
To search the Times' archives by date, try the Times Machine. View the pages as they originally appeared, and save articles and images as a PDF.
note: Login access only; limited to Wheaton students, faculty & staff. 1851-1922, 1981+ [limited access to 1923-1980]
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Audio files
Ask a librarian!
Tel: (508) 286 3700