Additional Resources in Anthropology
Subject Specialist
Picture: Janine Kuntz

Janine Kuntz
Social Sciences Librarian
Tel: (508) 286 3222

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Background Research
21st Century Anthropology Restricted Resource
21st Century Anthropology: A Reference Handbook attests to the many research topics being investigated by current anthropologists and related scholars in science and philosophy.

Berg Fashion Library Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
Provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of content collections, including the Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, e-books, e-journals, museum directory, reference works, images, and more. Browsable by time period (1600 to date) and by place.

Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender Restricted Resource
"The central aim of this encyclopedia is to give the reader a comparative perspective on issues involving conceptions of gender, gender differences, gender roles, relationships between the genders, and sexuality."

Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology Restricted Resource
"Provides a unique guide to ideas, arguments and history of the discipline, combining anthropological theory and ethnography." Contains cross-references and bibliographies.  

Routledge Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology Restricted Resource Some full text available
"Provides a unique guide to the ideas, arguments and history of the discipline, combining anthropological theory and ethnography." 2nd ed., 2009. 
Research by Subject