Additional Resources in Anthropology
Subject Specialist
Picture: Janine Kuntz

Janine Kuntz
Social Sciences Librarian
Tel: (508) 286 3222

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Data and Statistics
Association of Religion Data Archives Unrestricted Resource
ARDA allows you to interactively explore data on American and international religion using online features for generating national profiles, GIS maps, church membership overviews, denominational heritage trees, tables, charts, and other reports.

Statista Restricted Resource
Extensive database of statistics on (almost) any topic imaginable, drawn from thousands of sources. Also contains information about industries and individual companies and organizations. 

United Nations Unrestricted Resource
Data, documents, committee reports, and informational essays on international law, peace and security, humanitarian crises, development, and issues of worldwide concern. Includes World Economic and Social Surveys and World Economic Situation and Prospects and other official UN publications.

U.S. Department of State Country Reports on Human Rights Practices Unrestricted Resource
Submitted annually by the U.S. Department of State to the U.S. Congress, "a full and complete report regarding the status of internationally recognized human rights...The reports cover internationally recognized individual, civil, political, and worker rights, as set forth in the Universal Declaration of Human Rights."

World Health Organization Unrestricted Resource
"WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends." Includes data and reports on matters of world health, including The World Health Report.
Research by Subject