All Items by Source

ADDITIONAL DATABASES

JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Full text backfiles of over 2,500 core scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences, and sciences. To help you navigate and search JSTOR, check their helpful how-to guide (PDF). 

Note: JSTOR includes 16 current titles, but for all others, JSTOR does not contain the most recent 1-7 years of content. Many of these titles are continued in the Library's print and/or electronic subscriptions, however. Check the Journal Finder for complete holdings information.


Project Muse Restricted Resource Some full text available
Full-text current and archival articles from 670+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. The Library's subscription also includes over 7,000 e-books. Updated continually.
Bibliography of the History of Art
Indexes and abstracts publications in the history of art, covering current literature of European art from Late Antiquity to the present and American art from the European discoveries to the present. International coverage; 1990 - present. As of April 1, 2010, the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) will be available free of charge on the Getty Web site. The database includes both BHA (covering 1990-2007) and the Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA), one of the predecessors of BHA, with records that cover 1975–1989.
Burlington Magazine online Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Established in 1903, the Burlington Magazine is a leading scholarly publication devoted to the fine and decorative arts. "It publishes concise, well-written articles based on original research, presenting new works, art-historical discoveries and fresh interpretations."

In addition to editorials on topical issues, the magazine features authoritative reviews of all important books and major exhibitions, and its monthly calendar is the best available guide to art events throughout the world.

The Library's subscription covers a rolling 5 years worth of content; earlier content back to 1903 is available in JSTOR.

Note: Use VPN for off-campus access.
Humanities Full Text [H.W. Wilson / EBSCO] Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Indexes journals in the disciplines of archaeology and classical studies, art, folklore, history, language and literature, literary criticism, music and performing arts, philosophy, and religion; includes over 320 full text journals; 1984 - present.
Index of Medieval Art Restricted Resource Resource contains images
Indexes primarily Christian art, plus other religious and secular imagery such as Jewish and Islamic works, from early apostolic times to approximately 1550 A.D. Includes many photographic reproductions.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Cary Gouldin

Cary Gouldin
Humanities Liaison
Tel: (508) 286 3924

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Research by Subject