All Items by Source

BOOK REVIEWS

Book Review Digest Plus [H.W. Wilson / EBSCO] Restricted Resource openURL
Indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction, and provides review excerpts and over 100,000 full text reviews. Use Book Review Digest Retrospective for pre-1983 coverage, or search the 2 databases together; 1983 - present.
Book Review Digest Retrospective [H.W. Wilson / EBSCO] Restricted Resource openURL
Indexes reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction. For works published after 1982, use Book Review Digest Plus, or search the 2 databases together; 1905 - 1982.
New York Review of Books Restricted Resource Some full text available
Essays and reviews of books and the arts, including music, theater, dance, and film. Browseable by year or author; searchable by year, reviewed work, author or contributor.  1963 - present.
Times Literary Supplement (TLS) Historical Archive 1902-2013 [Gale] Restricted Resource Some full text available
Includes the original image of more than 300,000 reviews, letters, and poems. Fully searchable, and browseable by date, book title, author, contributor, illustrator, editor or translator. Can be cross searched with the London Times, the Illustrated London News, and/or the London Daily Mail - select Gale NewsVault from the library's database A-Z list.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Cary Gouldin

Cary Gouldin
Humanities Liaison
Tel: (508) 286 3924

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Research by Subject