All Items by Source

News

LexisNexis Academic Restricted Resource Some full text available
Indexes and abstracts U.S. and foreign newspapers, journals, transcripts, federal and state case law, law reviews, state and country profiles, company information and more. Many documents are in full text; dates of coverage vary.
New York Times - historical file 1851-2014 [ProQuest] Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Historical (1851-2014) file includes indexing and full text articles and full page images. Full text is not available for any articles affected by the Supreme Court ruling on the Tasini case (freelance writers and copyright).

For current access, register for the free campuswide access available to all current Wheaton faculty, staff, and students - see New York Times [nytimes.com] for more information.

U.S. NEWS SOURCES

New York Times [nytimes.com] Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Full access to NYTimes.com and NYTimes smartphone and tablet apps for current Wheaton faculty, staff, and students. To create a new account, users must have a valid Wheaton email address, and be on campus and connected to the Wheaton network. Once an account is established, login at nytimes.com or download the app from iTunes® (you will need to use an existing account, or create a new one).
 

To renew your account click log in and sign in with your Wheaton email address and your existing New York Times password.

Includes access to New York Times articles published between 1851 through 1922, and between 1981 through current day. Access to the years 1923-1980 is limited to 5 articles per 24 hour period for group pass subscribers. [note: for any pre-2014 articles not available from nytimes.com use the Library’s subscription to the New York Times Historical from ProQuest]

To search the Times' archives by date, try the Times Machine. View the pages as they originally appeared, and save articles and images as a PDF.


note: Login access only; limited to Wheaton students, faculty & staff. 1851-1922, 1981+ [limited access to 1923-1980]
Subject Specialist
Picture: Cary Gouldin

Cary Gouldin
Humanities Liaison
Tel: (508) 286 3924

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Research by Subject