Additional Resources In Education
Subject Specialist
Picture: Janine Kuntz

Janine Kuntz
Social Sciences Librarian
Tel: (508) 286 3222

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Professional Organizations and Resources
Educator's Reference Desk Unrestricted Resource
"From the Information Institute of Syracuse...the Gateway to Educational Materials, and the Virtual Reference Desk, the Educator's Reference Desk brings you the resources you have come to depend on. 2,000+ lesson plans, 3,000+ links to online education information, and 200+ question archive responses."

Federal Resources for Education Excellence Unrestricted Resource
"FREE makes it easier to find teaching and learning resources from the federal government. More than 1,500 federally supported teaching and learning resources are included from dozens of federal agencies." Provides lessons that are multi-disciplinary, and that reach across all grade and achievement levels.

Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education Unrestricted Resource
State site that includes data about local schools, and information about state teacher licensure, taking the MTEL, help with job search, and professional development requirements and opportunities.
 
Folklife in the Classroom
Lomax Archives Lessons
The Association for Cultural Equity shares teaching resources for using Alan Lomax' pioneering 1938 audio and video field recordings from Michigan and Wisconsin.

Masters of Traditional Arts Education Guide
Offers educators in K-12, college, museum, library, and community settings interdisciplinary activities and units of study that ground young people in their personal traditions as they research and experience the traditions of Heritage Fellows.

World Music Lessons
Lesson plans from the Smithsonian Folkways' Network of Music Educators.
Research by Subject