Subject Specialist
Picture: Cary Gouldin

Cary Gouldin
Humanities Liaison
Tel: (508) 286 3924

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

All Items by Source

Databases

MLA International Bibliography Restricted Resource openURL
Indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics and folklore, including journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, and proceedings. A ProQuest database ProQuest; 1926 to present.
Historical Abstracts [EBSCO] Restricted Resource openURL
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations pertaining to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (for U.S. and Canada historian, use America: History and Life); 1955 - present. 
HLAS Online (Handbook of Latin American Studies)
Indexes and annotates scholarship on Latin America, including selected books and book chapters, journal articles, conference papers, and electronic resources. From the Library of Congress; 1935 - present.
Compludoc
Interdisciplinary journal database from the Biblioteca de la Universidad Complutense, Madrid.
Red de Revistas Cientificas de America Latina, el Caribe, Espana y Portugal (RedALyC) Some full text available
Searchable database providing full-text access to an expanding collection of Latin American, Caribbean, and Iberian journals in the social sciences and the humanities.
JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Full text backfiles of over 2,500 core scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences, and sciences. To help you navigate and search JSTOR, check their helpful how-to guide (PDF). 

Note: JSTOR includes 16 current titles, but for all others, JSTOR does not contain the most recent 1-7 years of content. Many of these titles are continued in the Library's print and/or electronic subscriptions, however. Check the Journal Finder for complete holdings information.


Project Muse Restricted Resource Some full text available
Full-text current and archival articles from 670+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. The Library's subscription also includes over 7,000 e-books. Updated continually.
America: History and Life [EBSCO] Restricted Resource openURL
Indexes journal articles, book chapters, book reviews and dissertations on United States and Canadian history and culture (for world history, use Historical Abstracts); 1964 - present.