Full text backfiles of over 2,500 core scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences, and sciences. To help you navigate and search JSTOR, check their helpful how-to guide (PDF).
Note: JSTOR includes 16 current titles, but for all others, JSTOR does not contain the most recent 1-7 years of content. Many of these titles are continued in the Library's print and/or electronic subscriptions, however. Check the Journal Finder for complete holdings information.
Includes criticism on authors and literary works from 3 Gale series: Contemporary Literary Criticism (writers now living or who died after December 31, 1999), Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism (writers from 1900 to 1999), and Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism (writers who died between 1800 and 1899). Sources include broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals.
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present.
Full-text current and archival articles from 670+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. The Library's subscription also includes over 7,000 e-books. Updated continually.
A collection of indexes, bibliographies, and full text literary and reference databases. Primary texts include English and American poetry, English fiction, and English and American drama, ranging from 600 to the early 20th century. Secondary sources include MLA International Bibliography, LIFT (a literary journal index with some full text), ABELL (the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature), the King James Bible, biographical information for over 1,000 of the most studied authors, and over 380 full text literary journals.
Indexes journals in the disciplines of archaeology and classical studies, art, folklore, history, language and literature, literary criticism, music and performing arts, philosophy, and religion; includes over 320 full text journals; 1984 - present.
Indexes scholarly journal articles on the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400 - 1700 A.D.).
A yearbook of Shakepeare studies and productions. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains a section of reviews of that year's textual and critical studies, and of the year's major British performances. Includes images and production photographs.
Annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, AV materials, electronic media, and other materials related to Shakespeare published between 1960- present. International coverage (118+ languages).
Biographical information, overviews, full text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Includes the Gale series Contemporary Authors and the Dictionary of Literary Biography.
Tel: (508) 286 3924
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Audio files