Subject Specialist
Picture: Jillian Amaral

Jillian Amaral
Sciences & Math Liaison
Tel: (508) 286 3767

Core Databases
arXiv Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
A Cornell University e-print archive for research papers in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

Astrophysics Data System Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 7.8 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints. The main body of data in the ADS consists of bibliographic records, which are searchable through highly customizable query forms, and full-text scans of much of the astronomical literature which can be browsed or searched via a full-text search interface. Integrated in its databases, the ADS provides access and pointers to a wealth of external resources, including electronic articles, data catalogs and archives. 

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics REF QD65 .H3 Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
A ready-reference book of chemical and physical data.


INSPIRE Unrestricted Resource
A database of physics literature, predominately High-Energy Physics, maintained by CERN.

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Unrestricted Resource
NIST develops technology, measurement methods, standard reference materials and data to support the needs of sciences research and industry.  Subject area specialities include chemistry, physics, biosciences, engineering, material sciences, energy and environmental sciences.

ScienceDirect Restricted Resource Some full text available
Full text of over 2,500 Elsevier journals and 11 encyclopedias in the sciences and social sciences. Coverage for most titles is 1993 - or 1995 - present. 

Scopus Restricted Resource openURL
Indexes and abstracts scientific, technical, medical, social sciences and some humanities literature and web resources. Includes citation tracking and links to full text articles. Early 1900's - present for some abstracts; 1996 - present for citation tracking.
Research by Subject