Additional Resources in Political Science
Subject Specialist
Picture: Janine Kuntz

Janine Kuntz
Social Sciences Librarian
Tel: (508) 286 3222

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Newspapers
Alt-Press Watch Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
Full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses; a ProQuest database; publication dates vary from the 1970's - present.

Current Digest of the Russian Press Restricted Resource Some full text available
A weekly selection of Russian language press materials, carefully translated into English. The translations are intended for use in teaching and research. Available 1949- 2017. Continues Current Digest of the Soviet Press (1949-1991) and Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press (1992-2010).  

InfoTrac Newsstand Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. Includes images, radio, and TV broadcasts and transcripts. Mainly in English; coverage dates vary. Access provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.



New York Times [nytimes.com] Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Full access to NYTimes.com and NYTimes smartphone and tablet apps for current Wheaton faculty, staff, and students. To create a new account, users must have a valid Wheaton email address, and be on campus and connected to the Wheaton network. Once an account is established, login at nytimes.com or download the app from iTunes® (you will need to use an existing account, or create a new one).  

To renew your account click log in and sign in with your Wheaton email address and your existing New York Times password.

Includes access to New York Times articles published between 1851 through 1922, and between 1981 through current day. Access to the years 1923-1980 is limited to 5 articles per 24 hour period for group pass subscribers. [note: for any pre-2014 articles not available from nytimes.com use the Library’s subscription to the New York Times Historical from ProQuest] To search the Times' archives by date, try the Times Machine. View the pages as they originally appeared, and save articles and images as a PDF.



Wall Street Journal on the Web - current file Restricted Resource Some full text available
Includes indexing plus full text articles, with limited images. From ProQuest, 1984 to present.
Research by Subject