Additional Resources in Political Science
Subject Specialist
Picture: Janine Kuntz

Janine Kuntz
Social Sciences Librarian
Tel: (508) 286 3222

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Gebbie Archives & Special Collections
Wheaton's Archives and Special Collections houses the college's archives, rare books, manuscripts, documents of unique value, and items that relate to Wheaton's rich history.

Collections include the Oral History Collection, the Historical Collection on Women, and the Wheaton Family Collection. Of particular interest to Political Science students are the 
Harriet E. Paine Papers, which include correspondence and manuscripts relating to abolition and war efforts. 

Contact the Archives for more information.
Primary Sources
Congress.gov Unrestricted Resource
A Library of Congress site that includes bills and resolutions, activity in Congress, the Congressional Record, committee information, schedules and calendars, and treaties.

Congressional Bills Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
Congressional Bills (via FSsys) contains all published versions of bills from the 103rd (1993-1994) Congress forward. 

FDsys (Federal Digital System) Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
Digital repository of U.S. government publications, from the U.S. Government Publishing Office. Contains a wealth of information dating back to the nineteenth century, including congressional bills and hearings, the Code of Federal Regulations, and historic documents such as the Warren Commission Report. [Formerly known as GPO Access.]

Historic Documents Restricted Resource Some full text available
Includes primary source documents covering the most significant events of the year. These documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions. Click on the CQP Electronic Library link to cross-search all CQ Press subscriptions. 1972 - present. 
Grassroots Organizing
Emma Goldman Papers
Influential anarchist-feminist Emma Goldman was a major figure in the history of American radicalism and feminism. Her papers include correspondence, speeches, essays, pamphlets, and newspaper accounts.

Labour Map
The British Columbia Labour Heritage Centre has developed an online map of places associated with the history of working people in the area.
Research by Subject