Additional Resources in Political Science
Subject Specialist
Picture: Janine Kuntz

Janine Kuntz
Social Sciences Librarian
Tel: (508) 286 3222

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Background Research
Blackwell Dictionary of Political Science Restricted Resource Some full text available
"The Blackwell Dictionary of Political Science provides students and general readers with a clear and lively introduction to the terminology of political science."

Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments Unrestricted Resource
"The CIA publishes and updates the online directory of Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments regularly. The directory is intended to be used primarily as a reference aid and includes as many governments of the world as is considered practical, some of them not officially recognized by the United States."

CIA World Factbook Unrestricted Resource
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. Includes various physical and political maps.

Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
Digital library of over 700 cross-searchable reference books in a wide variety of disciplines. A great starting point for your research that also leads you right to the library catalog and other databases.

Encyclopedia of Research Design Restricted Resource
The Encyclopedia of Research Design, edited by Neil J. Salkind, is a collection of entries written by scholars in the field of research design, the discipline of how to plan and conduct empirical research, including the use of both quantitative and qualitative methods.

Globalization: Encyclopedia of Trade, Labor, and Politics Restricted Resource Some full text available
Comprehensive encyclopedia of political, economic, environmental, and social aspects of globalization.

Glossary of Political Theory Restricted Resource Some full text available
Covers concepts, schools of thought, and individual theorists in short, accessible entries.

Political Handbook of the World Restricted Resource
Provides thorough and accurate information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system. Individual country profiles include key facts, government and political history, political parties and organizations,legislatures and cabinets, major national media outlets, and current issues. 

 
Research by Subject