All Items by Source

PRIMARY SOURCES

Early English Books Online Some full text available
A digital collection of over 25,000 books in English published in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America between 1473 and 1700. The books cover a wide range of content, including literature, philosophy, religion, politics, geography and science. 
Eighteenth Century Collections Online Some full text available
This database includes every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. The database contains more than 32 million pages of text and over 205,000 individual volumes in all.
Evans Early American Imprint Collection Some full text available
A digital collection of the entire collection of the American Antiquarian Society (AAS). A learned society and research library founded in 1812, the AAS is the third oldest historical organization in the United States. It preserves the largest single collection of printed source material relating to the history, literature, and culture of the first 250 years of what is now the United States, and holds copies of nearly two-thirds of all books, pamphlets, and broadsides known to have been printed in this country between 1640 and 1821. 
Kant on the Web Some full text available
A gateway to Kant's writing on the Web.
Perseus Digital Library Some full text available
Texts, images, datasets, encyclopedias, maps, grammars, dictionaries, reference works, and other primary materials in the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world. Includes texts in Latin and/or Greek. 
Project Gutenberg Some full text available
A collection of over 50,000 ebooks, primarily from the Western cultural tradition, including works of literature, science, philosophy, law, religion, history and art. 
Subject Specialist
Picture: Cary Gouldin

Cary Gouldin
Humanities Liaison
Tel: (508) 286 3924

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Research by Subject