Social Sciences Librarian
Tel: (508) 286 3222
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Audio files
To find books and e-books, audiovisual materials, board games, and other items held by the Wallace Library or our partners in the HELIN consortium, search the catalog:
Concise guide to APA (American Psychological Association) Style from the Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th ed.
Includes APA citation format guidelines for psychology and other disciplines. On Reserve. Updates on the APA web site. Also see the APA's online tutorial on the basics of APA style.
Citation Management Guide
Indexes and abstracts the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Video Tutorial of PsycINFO on EBSCOhost is available by clicking here.
Provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
Comprehensive index to scholarship of life sciences and biomedicine. Compiled by the U.S. National Library of Medicine; links to subscription-based and free full text articles; 1950 - present.
Indexes and abstracts scientific, technical, medical, social sciences and some humanities literature and web resources. Includes citation tracking and links to full text articles. Early 1900's - present for some abstracts; 1996 - present for citation tracking.
Indexes and abstracts a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, and ecology, some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Formerly known as: CSA Biological Sciences; a ProQuest database, 1946 - present.
Indexes documents and journal articles in the field of education. A ProQuest database, 1966 - present. ERIC is also available on the open web through the US Department of Education (no sign-in needed for off-campus access).
Gender Studies Database [EBSCO]
Indexes gender-engaged scholarship from professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. 1972 - present.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Note: If you are not on campus, configure Library Links to see if your item is available through Wallace Library.
Full text backfiles of over 2,500 core scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences, and sciences. To help you navigate and search JSTOR, check their helpful how-to guide (PDF).
Note: JSTOR includes 16 current titles, but for all others, JSTOR does not contain the most recent 1-7 years of content. Many of these titles are continued in the Library's print and/or electronic subscriptions, however. Check the Journal Finder for complete holdings information.
Social Services Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts research in social work, human services, social welfare and policy, and community development. A ProQuest database; 1979 to present.
Indexes journals, dissertations, conference papers, and selected books in sociology and related disciplines. A ProQuest database; 1952 to present.