Subject Specialist
Picture: Janine Kuntz

Janine Kuntz
Social Sciences Librarian
Tel: (508) 286 3222

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Background Research
Blackwell Dictionary of Sociology: A User's Guide to Sociological Language Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides clear, comprehensive explanation of sociological terms and concepts for the beginning student and scholar.

Encyclopedia of Crime & Justice Ref. HV6017 .E52 2002 Restricted Resource Some full text available
Contains over 250 essays on criminal conduct, crime prevention, and punishment. Essays are broad in scope and accessible to the general reader; contains bibliographies and indexes. 2nd ed., 4 vols.

Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender Restricted Resource
"The central aim of this encyclopedia is to give the reader a comparative perspective on issues involving conceptions of gender, gender differences, gender roles, relationships between the genders, and sexuality."

Globalization: Encyclopedia of Trade, Labor, and Politics Restricted Resource Some full text available
Comprehensive encyclopedia of political, economic, environmental, and social aspects of globalization.

International Encyclopedia of Economic Sociology Restricted Resource
The encyclopedia "gives comprehensive and accessible coverage of the wide range of areas and subjects covered by the field," including consumption, corruption, democracy and economy, ecology, gender and economy, globalization,and  industrial relations. Contains bibliographies and index.

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences Restricted Resource
The online version of the 26-volume print set, contains 4,000 articles and is described as "..the largest corpus of knowledge about the social and behavioral sciences in existence..."
Research by Subject