Subject Specialist
Picture: Cary Gouldin

Cary Gouldin
Humanities Liaison
Tel: (508) 286 3924

Related Research Guides
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Scripts
Literature Online (LION) Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL
A collection of indexes, bibliographies, and full text literary and reference databases. Primary texts include English and American poetry, English fiction, and English and American drama, ranging from 600 to the early 20th century. Secondary sources include MLA International BibliographyLIFT (a literary journal index with some full text), ABELL (the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature), the King James Bible, biographical information for over 1,000 of the most studied authors, and over 380 full text literary journals.

HELIN Catalog Unrestricted Resource
‚ÄčTo find books and e-books, audiovisual materials, board games, and other items held by the Wallace Library or our partners in the HELIN consortium, search the catalog: 

Advanced Search





 
Monologues
The Smith and Kraus Monologue Index
REF PN2080 .S6 1999
In this second edition of the acclaimed Smith and Kraus' Ultimate Monologue Index , over 800 more monologues than the first edition are at your fingertips. A monologue for any conceivable circumstance is only minutes away with The Ultimate Monologue Index, Second Edition.An auditioning actor's dream. Close to 3000 entries cross indexed. Each entry includes a detailed description of the monologue and in what book it is published. A must-have key to succeessful auditioning.

The Ultimate Scene and Monologue Sourcebook
REF PN2080.Z9 H66 1994
This book describes the characters, action, and mood for more than 1,000 scenes in over 300 plays. Using these guidelines, the actor can quickly pinpoint the perfect monologue, then find the text in the Samuel French or Dramatist Play Service edition of the play. Newly revised and expanded, the book includes the author’s own assessment of each monologue.

Award Monologues for Men
PN2080 .A96 2007

Award Monologues for Women
PN2080 .A97 2007
Each volume contains more than 50 monologues taken from prize-winning plays written since 1980, providing a good range of up-to-date audition pieces for men and women respectivly.

More books containing monologues can be found by searching the library catalog by doing a subject search on "monologues" and using the subject limiters (bottom left of page) to narrow your results.

HELIN Catalog Unrestricted Resource
‚ÄčTo find books and e-books, audiovisual materials, board games, and other items held by the Wallace Library or our partners in the HELIN consortium, search the catalog: 

Advanced Search

 Close Item Detail
Monologues, women, 3 : speeches from the contemporary theatre
Cover Art image
Format:
Print book
Publication year:
1989
Held by:
Wheaton CollegeOpens in new Window
 
 
Research by Subject