Additional Resources in WGS
Subject Specialist
Picture: Janine Kuntz

Janine Kuntz
Social Sciences Librarian
Tel: (508) 286 3222

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Background Research
Berg Fashion Library Restricted Resource Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
Provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of content collections, including the Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, e-books, e-journals, museum directory, reference works, images, and more. Browsable by time period (1600 to date) and by place.

Encyclopedia of Women and World Religion Unrestricted Resource
Comprehensive, 2-volume reference work covering all major and most minor religions of the world and their relationship with and attitudes toward women.  Call Number: Ref. ​BL458 .E53 1998. 

Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender Restricted Resource
"The central aim of this encyclopedia is to give the reader a comparative perspective on issues involving conceptions of gender, gender differences, gender roles, relationships between the genders, and sexuality."

GLBTQ Encyclopedia Unrestricted Resource
The self-proclaimed "world's largest encyclopedia of gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer culture." Although new entries are no longer being created, it's a very useful reference source for GLBTQ overview articles and bibliographies.

Latinas in the United States: A Historical Encyclopedia Restricted Resource Some full text available
This encyclopedia provides brief biographical sketches of significant latina women in U.S. history. 

LGBT: Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History in America Restricted Resource Some full text available
Three-volume reference work on the history of LGBTQ people, culture, and politics in the United States. Call Number: Ref. ​HQ76.3 .U5E53 2004. 

Routledge International Encyclopedia of Women Restricted Resource Some full text available
Four-volume encyclopedia focused on international women's issues. Call Number: ​Ref. HQ1115 .R69 2000. 

Women's Studies Encyclopedia Restricted Resource Some full text available
Three-volume reference work discussing Women's Studies from sociocultural, historical, and political perspectives. The geographical focus is primarily on the United States. Call Number: Ref. ​HQ1115 .W645 1999.