Madeleine Clark Wallace Library: Women's and Gender Studies: Find Newspaper Articles

Databases for Newspaper Articles

Alt-Press Watch This link opens in a new window Access to articles from alternative and independent press newspapers, magazines and journals that provide a valuable non-mainstream source of coverage, viewpoints and perspectives to that of traditional media sources.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window National and regional news coverage from 1990 to present including newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic and minority press.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window This is a database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.

New York Times

Full access to NYTimes.com and NYTimes smartphone and tablet apps for current Wheaton faculty, staff, and students.

To create a new account, users must have a valid Wheaton email address, and be 1) on campus and connected to the Wheaton network or 2) logged into the Wheaton VPN. Once an account is established, login at nytimes.com or download the app.

To renew your account click log in and sign in with your Wheaton email address and your existing New York Times password. If you are off campus, you will have to log into the Wheaton VPN.

New York Times This link opens in a new window Full access to the Nytimes.com through their app or website. First time users need to create an account with your Wheaton email while on campus. For off campus registrstion/renewal, make sure to VPN to the Wheaton network. (Wheaton VPN access: https://wheatoncollege.edu/about-wheaton-college/offices-services/technology/networks-wheaton/vpn-instructions/)
New York Times: Historical Newspaper, 1851-2015 This link opens in a new window A searchable database of New York Times Articles from 1851-2015.