The NationThis link opens in a new windowThe Nation is the oldest continuously published weekly magazine in the United States, covering liberal political and cultural news, opinion, and analysis.The library has the complete archive of The Nation on microfilm, which you can access by submitting and interlibrary loan.
The New RepublicThis link opens in a new windowThe New Republic is an American magazine of commentary on politics, contemporary culture, and the arts. The library has the full archive of The New Republic on microfilm, which you can access through an interlibrary loan request.
National ReviewThis link opens in a new windowA journal of news and opinion on national and international issues. Publishes articles, reviews of the arts, and editorials from a conservative standpoint. Numerous political cartoons appear throughout. The library has the complete archive of the Nation on microfilm, which you can access by submitting and interlibrary loan.
LIFE MagazineDigital archive of an iconic American news magazine. Covers 1936-1972.
Google News ArchiveDigitized collection of newspapers from around the world. Coverage dates vary and holdings are often incomplete.
Historic Australian Newspapers (1803-1954)Some of the available digitized newspapers include: the Argus (Melbourne), the Brisbane Courier, the Canberra Times, the Northern Territory Times, the Perth Gazette, and the Sydney Gazette and New South Wales Advertiser.
Austrian Newspapers OnlineOver 450 Austrian newspapers published from the 18th to the 20th centuries. Produced by the Österreichische Nationalbibliothek. In German.
Caribbean Newspaper Digital LibraryProvides access to the digitized versions of more than 150 Caribbean newspapers, gazettes, and other research materials on newsprint currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections. Part of the Digital Library of the Caribbean.
Gallica Presse & RevuesExtensive collection of digitized historical newspapers from France. A subset of Gallica, the French national digital library, the collection includes both major and minor publications, including Le Figaro, L'Humanité, and Le Petit Journal. Varying dates of coverage, usually ending around 1945.
ZEFYS Zeitungs informations SystemThis link opens in a new windowThe newspaper information system ZEFYS is a portal for free access to historical newspapers (up to approx. 1945) from Germany and abroad which have been retro-digitised by the Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin.
Historical Jewish PressProvides "a collection of Jewish newspapers published in various countries, languages, and time periods; displays digital versions of each newspaper, making it possible to view the papers in their original layout. Full-text search is also available for all content published over the course of each newspaper’s publication."
Papers PastA collection of over 80 newspapers published in New Zealand from 1839 to 1932 and 17 journals published between 1861 and 1975. Digitized by the National Library of New Zealand.