Literature OnlineThis link opens in a new windowA fully searchable Library of literary works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies, key criticism and reference resources.
Project MuseThis link opens in a new windowContains current full text scholarly journals and ebooks in the field of literature, criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, etc…
Eighteenth Century Collections OnlineThis database includes every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. The database contains more than 32 million pages of text and over 205,000 individual volumes in all.
Early English BooksA digital collection of over 25,000 books in English published in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America between 1473 and 1700. The books cover a wide range of content, including literature, philosophy, religion, politics, geography, and science.
Evans Early American Imprint CollectionA digital collection of the entire collection of the American Antiquarian Society (AAS). This is the largest single collection of printed source material relating to the history, literature, and culture of the first 250 years of what is now the United States, and holds copies of nearly two-thirds of all books, pamphlets, and broadsides known to have been printed in this country between 1640 and 1821.
Poetry FoundationA useful source of poems, organized by category (subject), occasion, title or first line, plus criticism, news and biographies. Start with "Poetry Tool" to find a poem using any of the above categories. Searching by poet allows one to select geographic region, school, period, and more.
Project GutenbergProject Gutenberg offers over 59,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired. Thousands of volunteers digitized and diligently proofread the eBooks, for enjoyment and education.